Texas has changed the minimum age for an LTC to 18
We offers several options for those interested in carrying a handgun.
Our traditional Texas License To Carry class is required by the State of Texas in order to get a Texas LTC. Licensees have the right to carry both concealed and openly in Texas and it allows for licensed carry in 36 other states. The classroom and range portion are completed in the same day, usually lasting only 5-6 hours. We take a “logic before lethal” approach to this training and the class offers a lot of back-and-forth discussion. Carrying with a license in the State of Texas offers numerous benefits over “Constitutional Carry”. We offer a $10 discount for Veterans, First Responders, School Teachers, and those age 60+.
The Online Texas License To Carry class has all the same benefits as the traditional LTC class, except the classroom portion is completely online. It can be taken from anywhere and can be started and stopped, as-necessary. After the online course, the State requires a 1-hour in-person range session, where the instructor will conduct a range safety brief and the live-fire requirement (additional fee).
This 1-hour online class is designed for those that already have a Texas License To Carry but would like to brush up on law changes, off-limits locations, and Texas Use of Force laws. It is not required by the State of Texas to renew an LTC but being the laws change every two years, this class could keep you out of trouble.
This 30-minute class is designed for those that would like to exercise their right to carry under Texas’ new “Constitutional Carry” law. It covers the major differences between carrying with and without a Texas LTC, Use of Force Laws, prohibitive signage, and criminal trespassing. This class is not required by the State of Texas but is well worth the time and money to carry with confidence.
This 30-minute class meets the New Hampshire state requirement to obtain their non-resident carry license. The New Hampshire license is issued to residents nationwide and allows for licensed carry in 25 states. No test, no shooting, no fingerprints required. This online class and a $100 application fee to the State of New Hampshire gets you a license in about two weeks. This license has major benefits over Texas “Constitutional Carry”, since it offers a defense to prosecution for inadvertently carrying in many off-limits locations.
Upcoming LTC Classes
1015 N. School St. Boerne, TX 78006
Cro Arms Texas
1206 FM 1462 Alvin, TX 77511
D Gun Range
11325 Eastex Fwy, Houston, TX 77093
Our traditional Texas License To Carry Class is held in-person and is required by the State of Texas to acquire a Texas LTC. Licensees are permitted to carry concealed or openly in most places throughout Texas and it allows for carry in 35 other states. The classroom and range sessions are completed in just one day… roughly 4-6 hours total.